While the EU has managed to get through winter 2022 and phase out Russian gas, long-term sustainable solutions will be needed for 2023 and beyond for the continent to recover economically and to reach its ambitious climate targets.

Join the #CES2023 to discover more

Among Speakers

Frans Timmermans

EVP for the EU Green Deal

Kadri Simson

EU Commissioner for Energy

Adina Valean

EU Commissioner for Transport

Francesco La Camera

Director General, IRENA

Clara de la Torre

Deputy Director General, DG CLIMA

Ben Smulders

Deputy Director General, DG COMP

Maciej Gołębiewski

Head of Cabinet to Commissioner for Agriculture

Mechthild Wörsdörfer

Deputy Director General, DG ENER

Luc Remont


Pascal De Buck

CEO, Fluxys

Philippe Delorme

CEO Europe Operation, Schneider Electric

Stefano Venier


Jan Brockmann

CEO, Bosch Home Comfort Group

Ignacio Galán

Executive Chairman, Iberdrola

Giuseppe Ricci

Chief Operating Officer Energy Evolution, ENI

Thomas Östros

Vice President, EIB

Magnus Krogh Ankarstrand

President of Yara Clean Ammonia

Holger Kreetz

Chief Operating Officer, Uniper

Marco Patuano

President of the A2A Group

Laszlo Varro

VP Global Business Environment, Shell

Walburga Hemetsberger

CEO, Solar Power Europe

Gerardo Familiar

Head of the H2 Venture, Chemours

David De Schutter

Global VP, Innovation & Technical Development, AB InBev

Wanda Buk

Deputy CEO, PGE

Jan-Christoph Oetjen

Member of the European Parliament

Elisabet Nadeu

Senior Policy Analyst, CAP and Food, IEEP

Irina Kustova

Research Fellow, CEPS

Manon Dufour

Head of Brussels Office, E3G

Maria Tadeo

Reporter, Bloomberg TV

Dave Keating

France 24 Correspondent 

Ana Rovzar

EBS Reporter

Silvia Amaro

CNBC Correspondent 

Andy Bounds

Financial Times Correspondent

Kim Mackrael

The Wall Street Journal Correspondent

Anca Gurzu

Cipher Correspondent

Arnaud Thysen

Director General, European Business Summits

“The Green Deal offers us the momentum we need for full-scale investment of clean energy technologies and innovation.”

Kadri Simson

EU Commissioner for Energy

“The economy cannot grow along the lines of the past and our post-coronavirus vision is to create wealth from projects that reduce carbon emissions and promote energy transition and sustainable mobility.”

João Pedro Matos Fernandes

Portuguese Minister of Environment and Energy Transition

“No country is an energy island. We must learn from each other & share our experiences so we can all benefit. This will be crucial to accelerate clean energy transitions & ensure that all citizens have reliable & affordable access to energy.”

Fatih Birol

International Energy Agency Executive Director

Partner with us

Contact Laetitia Silvestre, Partnership Manager
l.silvestre@ebsummit.eu /
+32 (0) 2 645 3 486